Home > Structure > Leadership

The current leadership, elected by the committee of TEJO on August 10, 2018 at the 74-th International Esperanto Youth Congress in Badajoz, Spain, for the period of 2018-2019 consists of:

    • Hoan Tran – Ĝojo (Vietnam) – President; prezidanto@tejo.org, hoan.tran@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Marketing & Information, Landa Agado – America
      • Responsibilities: Relations with UEA, Societo Zamenhof
    • Léon Kamenický (Slovakia) – First Vice-president; leon.kamenicky@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Activist training, Congresses, Landa Agado – Europe, Africa
      • Interest Groups: Mobility
    • Francesco Maurelli (Germany) – Second Vice-president; francesco.maurelli@tejo.org
        • Commissions: External relations, Landa Agado – Africa
        • Responsibilities: Relations with UEA, Societo Zamenhof
      • Interest Groups: University Activities
    • Konstanze Schönfeld – Tuŝka (Germany) – General Secretary; konstanze@tejo.org gxen-sek@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Landa Agado – Asia
      • Responsibilities: Staff management
    • Mung Bui – Feliĉa (Vietnam) – Cashier; kasisto@tejo.org, bui.mung@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Landa Agado – Asia
      • Responsibilities: Cashier
    • Hans Becklin – Hanso (USA) – Board member; hans.becklin@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Landa Agado – America, Europe
        • Responsibilities: Relations with ILEI, Junaj Amikoj
      • Interest Groups: Teenager Activity, Science-Education-Culture
    • Arturo Crespo (Colombia) – Board member; arturo.crespo@tejo.org
        • Commissions: Marketing & Information, Landa Agado – America
        • Responsibilities: Websites, Movada Rubriko, Kontakto
      • Interest Groups: Pasporta Servo, Technology
    • Kingslim Edah (Benin) – Board member; kingslim.edah@tejo.org
      • Commissions: Landa Agado – Africa, Skills
  • Olga Sevcenco (Moldavia) – Board member; olga.sevcenco@tejo.org
      • Commissions: Projects, Landa Agado – Europe
      • Responsibilities: Volunteers
    • Interest Groups: Equality

Observers from TEJO in UEA: Michael Boris Mandirola, Arina Osipova

Observers from TEJO in ILEI: Hoan Tran (Ĝojo)

Representative of TEJO in the Committee of UEA: Michael Boris Mandirola, Arina Osipova

Representative of TEJO in Fondumo Zamenhof: Charlotte Scherping

Observers from UEA: Mark Fettes, Sara Spanò

Observers from ILEI: Radojica Petrović

The leadership is the chief executive body of the organization. It:

  1. executes the decisions of the committee
  2. presents the leaderships’ report to the committee
  3. proposes budget and presents financial accounts to the committee
  4. decides on contracts with external organizations and persons
  5. nominates commissioners
  6. nominates the editor of Kontakto, TEJO-Worldwide and other publications
  7. decides on the International Esperanto Youth Congress
  8. decides on patrons, except their dismissals
  9. determines internal functions of the leadership
  10. ensures the smooth running of the organization